jump to navigation

15 Websites that Changed the World September 12, 2006

Posted by pakman050 in Life, Websites.
trackback

Guardian Unlimited has an interesting article on 15 Websites the Changed the World. I agree but the order mightbe off. I think more people use google as part of their everyday life than ebay. (but what do I know)

Here are my top 12 that changed my life…

  1. Google – taught me to start searching here
  2. Gmail – taught me that searching is better than organizing
  3. Napster/ Kazaa/ Limewire – free stuff paid for by adware (replaced by iTunes as $1 is cheaper than a reformatting)
  4. WordPress/ Blogger – speak your mind and get published for free
  5. Myspace – keep in tough and find people from the woodworks
  6. Mapquest / Google Maps – answers the question, do you know how I can get too…
  7. 2Advanced – there is so much more that can be done with flash and design that I had imagined
  8. Revver/ YouTube – share my movies and find new ones
  9. Bloglines – all the information that I care for in one place
  10. Wikkipedia/ Dictionary.com – if you don’t know what it means look it up here
  11. Amazon/ ebay – don’t feel like leaving the house buy it here… can’t find it on amazon go to ebay
  12. Shoprite Pick Up Shopping – oh this cleared away hours and hours of time

Ok, putting them in order is more difficult than I thought, but here you have it.

[link]

Comments»

1. beats headphones return policy - February 3, 2014

Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your website
on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you
present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, awesome site!

2. louis vuitton bag - April 5, 2014

It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future
and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I
could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.

Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
I want to read more things about it!

3. christian louboutin boots - April 19, 2014

Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the
articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back
frequently!

4. Cheap Christian Louboutin Shoes - May 15, 2014

I’ll immediately clutch your rss feed as I can’t find your email subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
Do you have any? Kindly allow me recognise so that I could subscribe.
Thanks.

5. http://ghd.a2jblog.org/ - June 4, 2014

Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after browsing
through some of the posts I realized it’s new to
me. Anyways, I’m definitely pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking
it and checking back regularly!

6. http://Mego-ninniku.Com/userinfo.php?uid=215824 - June 17, 2014

Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my website!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!


Leave a Reply

